AUD
Back to top
MENU
Bg

Clubs & Societies

Dive in to the many clubs and societies at AUD and develop your interpersonal and leadership abilities…we promise you’ll have fun in the process!

Immersing yourself in student life on campus is vital for all-round development and we believe that extracurricular activities provide enrichment and opportunities for growth in areas other than academia.  The clubs and societies at AUD allow you to pursue a personal interest outside of the classroom, while helping develop your leadership skills and giving you a competitive advantage when the time comes to apply for jobs. Ranging from cultural to performance clubs, special interest to department societies, we have a host of societies to choose from, and if you don’t see what you like then feel free to create your own!

OUR ACTIVE STUDENT CLUBS AND ORGANISATION ARE AS FOLLOWS:

  • Leadership Clubs
    1. Peer Health Educators – Email to: phe@clubs.aud.edu
    2. Resident Assistants - Email to: maroun.alhayek@mymail.aud.edu
    3. Student Government Association – Email to: sga@clubs.aud.edu
    4. Study Abroad Mentors - Email to: ahmed.raslan@mymail.aud.edu
  • Departmental Clubs
    1. AIAS – American Institute of Architecture Students (AUD Student Chapter) - Email to: aias@clubs.aud.edu
    2. ASCE – American Society of Civil Engineers (AUD Student Chapter) - Email to: asce@clubs.aud.edu
    3. ACM - Association for Computing Machinery - Email to: acm@clubs.aud.edu
    4. IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (AUD Student Chapter) - Email to: ieee@clubs.aud.edu
    5. WIE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Women in Engineering (AUD Student Chapter) - Email to: wie@clubs.aud.edu
    6. IDA - Interior Design Association - Email to: ida@clubs.aud.edu
    7. Mobitech - Email to: mobitech@clubs.aud.edu
    8. VeeSee - Visual Communication Department Student Club - Email to: veesee@clubs.aud.edu
    9. WEF - Water Environmental Federation (AUD Student Chapter) - Email to: wef@clubs.aud.edu
  • Special Interest Clubs
    1. AUD Debate Club - Email to:debate@clubs.aud.edu
    2. AUD Model United Nations - Email to: mun@clubs.aud.edu
    3. Cinematopia - Email to: cinematopia@clubs.aud.edu
    4. Entrepreneurship Club - Email to:entrepreneurship@clubs.aud.edu
    5. Islamic Awareness Club - Email to: islamicawareness@clubs.aud.edu
    6. Live n Give - Email to: livengive@clubs.aud.edu
    7. Photography Club - Email to: photography@clubs.aud.edu
    8. Youth Empowerment Club - Email to:y.empowerment@clubs.aud.edu
    9. League of Anonymous Gamers (LAG) - Email to: lag@clubs.aud.edu
    10. Environmental Club - Email to: environmental@clubs.aud.edu
    11. Be Heard Literary Club- Email to: beheard@clubs.aud.edu
    12. AUD International Aid- Email to: aia@clubs.aud.edu
    13. Bhangra Vibe- Email to: bhangravibe@clubs.aud.edu
    14. Dive Club- Email to: audscuba@clubs.aud.edu
    15. Foodies- Email to: foodies@clubs.aud.edu
    16. Jamnation- Email to: jamnation@clubs.aud.edu
    17. Theatre Club- Email to: theatre@clubs.aud.edu
    18. The Agency- Email to: theagency@clubs.aud.edu
    19. Animal Aid Association- Email to: animalaid@clubs.aud.edu
    20. Geeks on Board- Email to: geeksonboard@clubs.aud.edu
    21. Vibe- Email to: vibe@clubs.aud.edu

 

  • Cultural Club
    1. Afghan Union Club- Email to: afghan@clubs.aud.edu
    2. African Cultural Club- Email to: african@clubs.aud.edu
    3. Azerbaijan Cultural Club- Email to: azerbaijan@clubs.aud.edu
    4. Egyptian Cultural Club- Email to: egyptian@clubs.aud.edu
    5. The Hashemite Jordanian Club- Email to: jordanian@clubs.aud.edu
    6. Indian Cultural Club- Email to: indian@clubs.aud.edu
    7. Kazakhstan Cultural Club- Email to: kazakhstan@clubs.aud.edu
    8. Khaleeji Club- Email to: khaleeji@clubs.aud.edu
    9. Yemeni Club- Email to: yemeni@clubs.aud.edu
    10. Japanese Club- Email to: japanese@clubs.aud.edu
    11. Lebanese Cultural Club- Email to: lebanese@clubs.aud.edu
    12. Libyan Club- Email to: libyan@clubs.aud.edu
    13. Palestinian Cultural Club- Email to: palestinian@clubs.aud.edu
    14. Pakistani Students Association- Email to: pakistan@clubs.aud.edu
    15. Persian Cultural Club- Email to: persian@clubs.aud.edu
    16. Russian Speakers Club- Email to: russian@clubs.aud.edu
    17. Sudanese Club- Email to: sudanese@clubs.aud.edu
    18. Syrian Cultural Club- Email to: syrian@clubs.aud.edu
    19. American Club- Email to: american@clubs.aud.edu
    20. Saudi Club- - Email to: saudi@clubs.aud.edu
    21. Bahraini Club- Email to: bahraini@clubs.aud.edu