

May 8, 2025

National Architectural Accrediting Board, Inc.

2025 Board of Directors

President

Jeffrey L. Day, FAIA, NCARB

President-elect

Mark Mistur, AIA

Secretary

Janet L. Hansen, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP

Treasurer

Lisa M. Chronister, FAIA, AICP, LEED AP

Past President

Stephen Schreiber, FAIA, NCARB, DPACSA

Jessie Cart, AIAS, Assoc. AIA, NOMAS

John K. Edwards, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP-BD+C

Michael Hricak, FAIA, NCARB

Sian Roberts, FAIA

Claire Dixon-Lee, PhD, RHIA, CPH, FAHIMA

Cynthia C. Jones, PhD

Executive Director

Tanya A. Tamarkin (ex-officio)

Anna Cornaro, Ph.D. Chair, Department of Architecture American University in Dubai 14154 76266, Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Sent via email to <u>acornaro@aud.edu</u>

Dear Dr. Cornaro:

After reviewing the Three-Year Interim Progress Report (IPR) submitted by the Bachelor of Architecture degree (166 semester credit hours) at American University in Dubai, the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) has accepted the IPR as having demonstrated satisfactory progress toward addressing deficiencies identified in the most recent Architectural Program Report and Visiting Team Report.

Your next accreditation visit is scheduled for **2029** and will be conducted under the Conditions and Procedures in effect at the time of the visit. The Architecture Program Report (APR) is due **September 7, 2028.**

Please note that Annual Reports are due on or before **December 15**.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions at accreditation@naab.org.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey L. Day, FAIA, NCARB

President

107 S. West St, Suite 707 Alexandria, VA 22314

T: 202.783.2007 naab.org

